top of page

Reintroducing Boilermaker Blitz

If you're reading this, you're one of the first to come across the new Boilermaker Blitz blog. I can't even begin to describe how thrilled I am to finally have this thing back up and running for the first time since college. It meant a lot to me the first time, but back then, I really didn't know what I was doing and generally wasn't the best person to take on that kind of responsibility. So many things have changed since then, and now I think it's time to give it more than just the "ol' college try".


I approached the public on Twitter looking for a cohort to run this page with and was thrilled to find Ryan Berry. I couldn't have been more excited to find another person who has such a passion for writing and Boilermaker athletics. Trust me, he's really good. He'll probably put up his own post with some kind of introduction, so I'll leave that to him.


Anyway, here's my intro...



For those who don't know me, I grew up with old gold and black running through my veins. The passion came from a family full of alums, who brought me to games often as a kid. Because of the family connections, it's important to me, mostly from the perspective of enjoying it with the people I care about. Most of my close friends also went to Purdue. It's awesome to have so many people to celebrate big wins and vent after bad losses with. (Anyone who follows this stuff knows Purdue fans have been through their fair share of sports heartbreak.) Ryan and I are thrilled to take this on. We're new to doing this kind of thing through Wix, so it's probably fair to expect a learning curve, but trust us - it'll be worth is as we figure it out. Please follow BB on Twitter (@BoilerBlitz) and Facebook. I'm happy to share my personal Twitter as well (@Boiler0fLegend), but please only follow if you like hot takes during games :P.


There's some buzz among the Boilermaker faithful about what promises to be an exciting football season. We'll have a preview coming up soon.


-Jackson


Comentarios


Anchor 1
bottom of page